Analytics roadmap

A structured approach to start your analytics projects off right

The world of data and analytics is constantly changing. Each year brings its own set of innovations, buzzwords and confusing new terms – big data, data science, machine learning, data lake, multi-cloud, edge computing, data virtualization, etc. Staying informed and keeping up with these changes is a real challenge for any business.

In addition to the new technologies, the changes that are happening are real and having a profound impact on businesses: in organization, leadership, processes, skills and governance. To address these challenges and stay abreast of data-driven competitors, businesses must organize and plan their transformation.

The analytics challenge

Everyone agrees on the importance and benefits of utilizing your data to the fullest. Yet few businesses are successful at it, and many face one or more of the following challenges:


Departments are working in silos, producing their own analytics content in a traditional way with the tools at their disposal (Excel, Access, etc.)

 

Numerous requests from business lines require analysis, qualification, prioritization and planning

 

IT teams are tied up with maintenance and dealing with changes in traditional corporate platforms

 

Recent acquisitions require a review of the analytics strategy and data architecture

 

Some people are doubting the relevance of acquiring new platforms (data lake, cloud, Big Data)

 

The company’s analytics practices are not aligned with its strategic direction

 

You need to enhance your analytics maturity level

 

There’s an ongoing debate about your current situation (business processes, data sources, technological capacities, internal skills, standards, directives, procedures, governance)

How to move forward?

For modern businesses, developing the means to make good use of information is a strategic imperative in optimizing business development. Reaching this goal requires defining a clear overall vision of the direction the company should take to become a data-driven organization.

To help you achieve this, Exia proposes a clear roadmap-type project structured as a comprehensive “Analytics Roadmap Exercise” and aligned with the objectives and initiatives set out in your company's own master plan.


A proven method

At Exia, we realize the importance of these challenges, and they form an integral part of our business relationship with our clients. We focus on driving change, involving all resources, developing their expertise and governing the decision-making process to ensure the overall results are not simply limited to the purely technical.

Metho Feuille de route analytique EXIA

Exia has developed a formal method for conducting Analytics Roadmap Exercises. This is based on industry best practices and enriched with our many years of experience in the field. The resulting Analytics Roadmap covers all the key elements and is guaranteed to be completed on time, carried out in a formal manner and delivered at a reasonable cost.

Analytics roadmap

Our approach is structured in 4 steps, each serving as the basis for the next. This ensures that the work is thorough and that all the key elements of the Analytics Roadmap are taken into account: strategy, technology, planning and organization.

To learn more on our approach, or for an in depth presentation on our Roadmap engagements, contact-us.

Feuille de route analytique

Une approche structurée pour bien amorcer ses projets analytiques

Le monde de la donnée et de l’analytique est en constante évolution et apporte chaque année son lot d’innovations, de « buzzwords », mais aussi de confusion : big data, data science, machine learning, datalake, multi-cloud, edge computing, data virtualization… S’informer et s’assurer d’être en cohérence avec ces évolutions est un véritable défi pour les entreprises.

Au-delà des technologies, les évolutions sont réelles et affectent en profondeur les entreprises : organisation, leadership, processus, compétences, gouvernance. Pour faire face à ces enjeux et maintenir le cap des « data driven organizations », les compagnies doivent s’organiser et planifier sereinement leur transformation.

Le défi de l'analytique

Tous s'entendent sur l'importance et les bénéfices de bien exploiter ses données.  Pourtant, peu d'entreprises y parviennent et une majorité d'entre elles sont aux prises avec un ou plusieurs des défis suivants :


Chaque département travaille en silo et produit son propre contenu analytique de façon artisanale avec les outils à disposition (Excel, Access, …)

 

De nombreuses demandes émanent des lignes d’affaires et nécessitent analyse, qualification, priorisation et planification

 

Les équipes TI sont monopolisées par la maintenance et l’évolution des plateformes corporatives traditionnelles

 

De récentes acquisitions exigent une révision de la stratégie analytique et de l’architecture des données

 

On se questionne sur la pertinence d'acquérir des nouvelles plateformes (datalake, cloud, Big Data)

 

Nos pratiques analytiques ne sont pas en phase avec les orientations stratégiques de l’organisation

 

Nous désirons rehausser notre degré de maturité analytique 

 

On se questionne sur l’état de la situation actuelle (processus d’affaires, sources de données, capacités technologiques, compétences internes, normes, directives, procédures, gouvernance)

Comment s'y retrouver ?

Pour les entreprises modernes, se doter des moyens de bien utiliser l’information est un impératif stratégique pour optimiser le développement d’affaires. Atteindre cet objectif requiert de définir une vision globale claire de l’entreprise sur la direction à prendre pour devenir une organisation axée sur les données, « data driven organization ».

Pour y parvenir, Exia propose un chemin clair au travers de mandats de type « Roadmap » structurés comme un véritable « Exercice de Plan Directeur Analytique » complet et aligné avec les objectifs et les initiatives établis dans le plan directeur de la compagnie.  


Une méthode éprouvée

Chez Exia, nous sommes conscients de ces enjeux et ceux-ci font partie intégrante de notre relation d’affaires avec nos clients.  Nous mettons l’emphase sur la conduite du changement, l’implication des ressources, le développement de leur expertise et la gouvernance du processus décisionnel afin d’obtenir un résultat global qui ne soit pas simplement limité aux aspects purement techniques.  

Metho Feuille de route analytique EXIA

Exia a établi une méthodologie formelle pour la conduite des Exercices de Plans Directeurs Analytiques. Cette méthodologie est inspirée des meilleures pratiques de l’industrie, enrichie de nos expériences cumulées dans ce domaine.  Le Plan Directeur Analytique qui en résulte couvre tous les éléments essentiels, est garanti d’être complété à temps, exécuté de manière formelle et livré à un coût raisonnable.

Feuille de route analytique

Notre approche est structurée en 4 étapes successives, chacune servant de base à la suivante.  Ceci permet d’effectuer un travail complet et de s’assurer que tous les éléments importants dans la mise en place du Plan Directeur Analytique soient pris en compte : la stratégie, la technologie, la planification et l’organisation.

Pour en savoir plus sur cette offre, contactez-nous et bénéficiez d’une présentation exhaustive et des cas concrets de réalisation chez nos clients.